India vs West Indies: India Destroy West Indies by 200 runs to clinch the series

India vs West Indies

India vs West Indies: India defeated the West Indies by 200 runs in the third and final One-Day International (ODI) in Trinidad on Tuesday.

The victory also helped India win the series 2-1. Shubman Gill, Hardik Pandya, Ishan Kishan, and Sanju Samson combined to help India record 351/5 after being asked to bat first.

Shubman Gill hit 85(92) and shared a 143-run stand with fellow opener Ishan Kishan, who was out for 77(64). He shared another vital 69-run stand with Sanju Samson in the middle overs before departing shortly after reaching his half-century. Hardik Pandya finished the innings with a brisk 52-ball 70.

In response, the West Indies were no match for Mukesh Kumar, who rocked the top order and concluded with clinical figures of 3/30 in seven overs. Shardul Thakur was also among the wickets, taking four scalps and allowing 37 runs in 6.3 overs.

The result ensures that India have won a record 14 consecutive series against West Indies dating back to 2006. The series also provided the management to look out for potential players who could make a case for themselves for the upcoming Cricket World Cup.

India vs West Indies: Full Scorecard

India  (50 ovs maximum)

Ishan Kishan †st †Hope b Cariah77648583120.31
Shubman Gill c Cariah b Motie859216811092.39
Ruturaj Gaikwad c King b Joseph814141057.14
Sanju Samson c Hetmyer b Shepherd51413924124.39
Hardik Pandya (c)not out70528845134.61
Suryakumar Yadav c Cariah b Shepherd35304322116.66
Ravindra Jadeja not out871600114.28
Extras(lb 5, w 12)17
TOTAL50 Ov (RR: 7.02)351/5
Did not bat: Shardul Thakur, Jaydev Unadkat, Kuldeep Yadav, Mukesh Kumar 
Fall of wickets: 1-143 (Ishan Kishan, 19.4 ov), 2-154 (Ruturaj Gaikwad, 22.6 ov), 3-223 (Sanju Samson, 31.5 ov), 4-244 (Shubman Gill, 38.4 ov), 5-309 (Suryakumar Yadav, 46.5 ov) • DRS
Jayden Seales807509.37187330
Kyle Mayers402506.25144000
Alzarri Joseph1007717.70327350
Gudakesh Motie1013813.80343000
Romario Shepherd1007327.30245400
Yannic Cariah805817.25192400

West Indies  (T: 352 runs from 50 ovs)

Brandon King c †Ishan Kishan b Mukesh Kumar055000.00
Kyle Mayers b Mukesh Kumar410161040.00
Alick Athanaze b Kuldeep Yadav3250993064.00
Shai Hope (c)†c Shubman Gill b Mukesh Kumar59161055.55
Keacy Carty c Shubman Gill b Unadkat612221050.00
Shimron Hetmyer c Yadav b Thakur4651066.66
Romario Shepherd c Unadkat b Thakur88920100.00
Yannic Cariah lbw b Kuldeep Yadav1933423057.57
Alzarri Joseph c †Ishan Kishan b Thakur2639481266.66
Gudakesh Motie not out39345043114.70
Jayden Seales b Thakur19100011.11
Extras(lb 1, nb 2, w 4)7
TOTAL35.3 Ov (RR: 4.25)151
Fall of wickets: 1-1 (Brandon King, 0.5 ov), 2-7 (Kyle Mayers, 2.6 ov), 3-17 (Shai Hope, 6.3 ov), 4-35 (Keacy Carty, 10.5 ov), 5-40 (Shimron Hetmyer, 11.6 ov), 6-50 (Romario Shepherd, 13.6 ov), 7-75 (Alick Athanaze, 21.1 ov), 8-88 (Yannic Cariah, 23.4 ov), 9-143 (Alzarri Joseph, 33.2 ov), 10-151 (Jayden Seales, 35.3 ov) • DRS
Mukesh Kumar713034.28332142
Hardik Pandya411303.25182000
Shardul Thakur6.303745.69235100
Jaydev Unadkat501613.20202000
Kuldeep Yadav832523.12393100
Ravindra Jadeja512905.80213200

Follow 12cricket for all the latest news and updates from the world of cricket.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here