Bangladesh vs Ireland 3rd ODI: Bangladesh beat Ireland by 5 runs to complete series victory

Bangladesh vs Ireland 3rd ODI:

Bangladesh vs Ireland 3rd ODI: Mustafizur Rahman took four wickets as Bangladesh defeated Ireland by five runs in the third and final ODI to win the series 2-0. Ireland was restricted to 269/9 while pursuing a target of 275 thanks to Mustafizur’s 4/44 spell.

Bangladesh batted first and scored 274 runs off of 48.5 overs. Ireland was in an excellent position in the chase, requiring 10 runs to win from Hasan Mahmud’s final over before losing two wickets in three deliveries and ending up with 269-9.

After the first ODI was rained out, Bangladesh won the second one by three wickets to win and won the series 2-0.

Tamim Iqbal led Bangladesh’s batted with consistency, contributing to partnerships with Litton Das (35) and Najmul Hossain Shanto (35) that included stands of 49 for the second wicket and 70 for the third wicket, respectively, before being caught by Craig Young off the bowling of George Dockrell.

Through the middle of the innings, Mushfiqur Rahim (45) and Mehidy Hasan Miraz (37) started the scoring until Ireland seamer Mark Adair picked up three late wickets to return 4-40.

A 109-run second-wicket stand between Ireland’s opener Paul Stirling and captain Andy Balbirnie lay the groundwork for their response with their respective scores of 60 and 53.

Before wickets started to fall in the final 10 overs, Harry Tector scored 45 and Lorcan Tucker reached his half-century off 53 balls. Ireland needed six runs off the final ball after Mahmud’s wickets on the first and third balls of the final over, but Craig Young was unable to handle the yorker.

Ireland will be disappointed to return empty-handed after showing glimpses of their best throughout the series.

Bangladesh vs Ireland 3rd ODI: Full Scorecard

Bangladesh  (50 ovs maximum)

Tamim Iqbal (c)c Young b Dockrell69821526084.14
Rony Talukdar c †Tucker b Adair414171028.57
Najmul Hossain Shanto c Balbirnie b Young35323470109.37
Litton Das c Adair b McBrine3539573189.74
Towhid Hridoy b Dockrell1316191081.25
Mushfiqur Rahim †lbw b McBrine4554803183.33
Mehidy Hasan Miraz c Young b Adair3739583094.87
Mrittunjoy Chowdhury c Balbirnie b Adair811200072.72
Hasan Mahmud run out (Campher/Little)1280050.00
Mustafizur Rahman c †Tucker b Adair013000.00
Ebadot Hossain not out1340033.33
Extras(lb 9, w 17)26
TOTAL48.5 Ov (RR: 5.61)274
Fall of wickets: 1-18 (Rony Talukdar, 3.3 ov), 2-67 (Najmul Hossain Shanto, 10.5 ov), 3-137 (Litton Das, 23.3 ov), 4-159 (Towhid Hridoy, 27.6 ov), 5-186 (Tamim Iqbal, 33.3 ov), 6-261 (Mushfiqur Rahim, 45.3 ov), 7-265 (Mehidy Hasan Miraz, 46.3 ov), 8-271 (Hasan Mahmud, 47.3 ov), 9-273 (Mustafizur Rahman, 48.1 ov), 10-274 (Mrittunjoy Chowdhury, 48.5 ov) • DRS
Josh Little906507.223010030
Mark Adair8.504044.52354050
Craig Young1005315.30305010
Curtis Campher503707.40123030
Andy McBrine903924.33270200
George Dockrell703124.42192000

Ireland  (T: 275 runs from 50 ovs)

Stephen Doheny c Litton Das b Mustafizur Rahman416230025.00
Paul Stirling c Mrittunjoy Chowdhury b Mehidy Hasan Miraz60731394282.19
Andy Balbirnie (c)c Rony Talukdar b Ebadot Hossain5378916067.94
Harry Tector c Litton Das b Najmul Hossain Shanto4548763293.75
Lorcan Tucker †b Mustafizur Rahman5053734194.33
Curtis Campher c Tamim Iqbal b Mustafizur Rahman1460025.00
George Dockrell c sub (Yasir Ali) b Mustafizur Rahman35110060.00
Andy McBrine c Mrittunjoy Chowdhury b Hasan Mahmud410270040.00
Mark Adair b Hasan Mahmud20101521200.00
Craig Young not out33400100.00
Josh Little not out11100100.00
Extras(b 6, lb 10, nb 1, w 8)25
TOTAL50 Ov (RR: 5.38)269/9
Fall of wickets: 1-17 (Stephen Doheny, 5.2 ov), 2-126 (Andy Balbirnie, 26.1 ov), 3-146 (Paul Stirling, 31.1 ov), 4-225 (Harry Tector, 41.5 ov), 5-226 (Curtis Campher, 42.3 ov), 6-236 (George Dockrell, 44.4 ov), 7-242 (Lorcan Tucker, 46.4 ov), 8-265 (Mark Adair, 49.1 ov), 9-266 (Andy McBrine, 49.3 ov) • DRS
Hasan Mahmud904424.88314110
Mustafizur Rahman1014444.40365030
Ebadot Hossain1015315.30302220
Mrittunjoy Chowdhury806408.00227221
Mehidy Hasan Miraz1013813.80361100
Najmul Hossain Shanto301013.3390000

For more IPL news, follow 12betindia.
Also, check out for the best Cricket news and updates.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here