SRH vs RCB: Bengaluru Ends Losing Streak with Convincing Win Over Hyderabad


SRH vs RCB: Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB) secured a resounding 35-run victory over Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium on Thursday. The win not only marked RCB’s second victory of the season but also halted their six-game losing streak, reigniting their hopes for playoff contention.

Opting to bat first, RCB posted a challenging total of 206 for seven in their 20 overs. Captain Virat Kohli anchored the innings with a steady 51 off 43 balls, while Rajat Patidar blazed his way to a quickfire 50 off just 20 balls. Cameron Green’s unbeaten 37 off 20 balls provided the late flourish that propelled RCB past the 200-run mark. For SRH, Jaydev Unadkat was the pick of the bowlers, claiming three wickets, while T Natarajan and Mayank Markande chipped in with a wicket each.

In response, SRH faltered in their chase, losing wickets at regular intervals and failing to build substantial partnerships. Will Jacks struck early for RCB, dismissing Travis Head in the opening over. Debutant Swapnil Singh and wristspinner Karn Sharma further dented SRH’s hopes with crucial breakthroughs. By the halfway mark, SRH found themselves reeling at 85 for 6, effectively sealing their fate in the match.

Despite a valiant effort from their lower order, including notable contributions from Kane Williamson (38) and Abhishek Sharma (36), SRH could only manage to reach 171 for 8 in their 20 overs, falling short of the target by 35 runs.

SRH vs RCB: Full Scorecard

Royal Challengers Bengaluru  (20 ovs maximum)

Virat Kohli c Abdul Samad b Unadkat51436041118.60
Faf du Plessis (c)c Markram b Natarajan25121731208.33
Will Jacks b Markande69110066.66
Rajat Patidar c Abdul Samad b Unadkat50202125250.00
Cameron Green not out37204150185.00
Mahipal Lomror c Cummins b Unadkat74910175.00
Dinesh Karthik †c Abdul Samad b Cummins1161320183.33
Swapnil Singh c Abhishek Sharma b Natarajan126711200.00
Extras(lb 2, w 5)7
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 10.30)206/7
Did not bat: Karn Sharma, Lockie Ferguson, Yash Dayal, Mohammed Siraj 
Fall of wickets: 1-48 (Faf du Plessis, 3.5 ov), 2-65 (Will Jacks, 6.6 ov), 3-130 (Rajat Patidar, 12.4 ov), 4-140 (Virat Kohli, 14.5 ov), 5-161 (Mahipal Lomror, 16.3 ov), 6-193 (Dinesh Karthik, 18.5 ov), 7-206 (Swapnil Singh, 19.6 ov) • DRS
Abhishek Sharma1010010.0001000
Bhuvneshwar Kumar1014014.0013000
Pat Cummins4055113.7518110
T Natarajan403929.7573210
Shahbaz Ahmed301404.6671000
Mayank Markande3042114.0020510
Jaydev Unadkat403037.5052020

Sunrisers Hyderabad  (T: 207 runs from 20 ovs)

Abhishek Sharma c †Karthik b Yash Dayal31131732238.46
Travis Head c Sharma b Jacks1330033.33
Aiden Markram lbw b Swapnil Singh78201087.50
Nitish Kumar Reddy b Sharma13132301100.00
Heinrich Klaasen †c Green b Swapnil Singh73401233.33
Shahbaz Ahmed not out40377211108.10
Abdul Samad c & b Sharma106701166.66
Pat Cummins (c)c Mohammed Siraj b Green31151613206.66
Bhuvneshwar Kumar c Mohammed Siraj b Green13131230100.00
Jaydev Unadkat not out810221080.00
Extras(lb 1, nb 1, w 8)10
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 8.55)171/8
Did not bat: Mayank Markande 
Fall of wickets: 1-3 (Travis Head, 0.6 ov), 2-37 (Abhishek Sharma, 3.4 ov), 3-41 (Aiden Markram, 4.2 ov), 4-56 (Heinrich Klaasen, 4.6 ov), 5-69 (Nitish Kumar Reddy, 7.2 ov), 6-85 (Abdul Samad, 9.1 ov), 7-124 (Pat Cummins, 13.1 ov), 8-141 (Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 15.5 ov) • DRS
Will Jacks2023111.5031200
Mohammed Siraj402005.00111020
Yash Dayal301816.0081030
Swapnil Singh3040213.3331401
Karn Sharma402927.25102120
Lockie Ferguson2028014.0022200
Cameron Green201226.0072010


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here