BIG BASH LEAGUE 2023-24 PREVIEW: The Big Bash League 2023-24, Australia’s premier domestic T20 competition, is set to return for its 13th edition from December 7, 2023 to January 24, 2024. The tournament will feature eight teams – Brisbane Heat, Sydney Sixers, Sydney Thunder, Melbourne Stars, Perth Scorchers, Melbourne Renegades, Adelaide Strikers and Hobart Hurricanes – vying for the coveted trophy.

The BBL 2023-24 will also feature some of the best players from around the world, as well as some exciting young talents from Australia. The tournament will showcase some of the most thrilling and entertaining cricket action, with high-scoring matches, nail-biting finishes and spectacular catches.

The BBL 2023-24 will kick off with a clash between Brisbane Heat and Melbourne Stars at The Gabba on December 7. The defending champions Sydney Sixers will begin their campaign against Melbourne Renegades at the Sydney Cricket Ground on December 8. The tournament will culminate with the Final on January 24 at a venue to be decided later.

The BIG BASH LEAGUE 2023-24 promises to be a thrilling and entertaining spectacle for cricket fans across the globe. Don’t miss out on the action as the eight teams battle it out for the ultimate glory.

Big Bash League Channel in India

The BIG BASH LEAGUE 2023-24 will be broadcast live on Fox Cricket and Seven Network in Australia. Fans can also follow the live scores, updates, news, videos and photos on ESPNcricinfo, Cricbuzz. Fans can watch Big Bash League 2023-2024 matches in India on Sony Sports Network. The matches are being broadcast live on the Sony Six and Sony Six HD channels.

Big Bash League: Full Schedule

Thursday, December 7: Brisbane Heat vs Melbourne Stars (Gabba, 7:15pm)

Friday, December 8: Sydney Sixers vs Melbourne Renegades (SCG, 7:15pm)

Saturday, December 9: Adelaide Strikers vs Brisbane Heat (Adelaide Oval, 7:15pm)

Sunday, December 10: Melbourne Renegades vs Perth Scorchers (GMHBA Stadium, 7:15pm)

Monday, December 11: Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Sixers (University of Tasmania Stadium, 7:15pm)

Tuesday, December 12: Sydney Thunder vs Brisbane Heat (Manuka Oval, 7:15pm)

Wednesday, December 13: Melbourne Stars vs Perth Scorchers (MCG, 7:15pm)

Tuesday, December 19: Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Thunder (Adelaide Oval, 7:15pm)

Wednesday, December 20: Perth Scorchers vs Hobart Hurricanes (Optus Stadium, 7:15pm)

Thursday, December 21: Melbourne Renegades vs Brisbane Heat (Marvel Stadium, 7:15pm)

Friday, December 22: Sydney Sixers vs Adelaide Strikers (SCG, 7:15pm)

Saturday, December 23: Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Thunder (Lavington Sports Ground, 3:30pm); Hobart Hurricanes vs Melbourne Renegades (Blundstone Arena, 7:15pm)

Tuesday, December 26: Sydney Sixers vs Melbourne Stars (SCG, 6:05pm); Perth Scorchers vs Melbourne Renegades (Optus Stadium, 9:15pm)

Wednesday, December 27: Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Thunder (Gabba, 7:15pm)

Thursday, December 28: Hobart Hurricanes vs Melbourne Stars (Blundstone Arena, 7:15pm)

Friday, December 29: Melbourne Renegades vs Adelaide Strikers (Marvel Stadium, 7:15pm)

Saturday, December 30: Sydney Thunder vs Sydney Sixers (Sydney Showground, 7:15pm)

Sunday, December 31: Adelaide Strikers vs Melbourne Stars, Adelaide Oval (7:15pm)

Monday, January 1: Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Thunder (Blundstone Arena, 4pm); Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Sixers (Gabba, 7:15pm)

Tuesday, January 2: Melbourne Stars vs Melbourne Renegades (MCG, 7:15pm)

Wednesday, January 3: Sydney Sixers vs Brisbane Heat (C.ex Coffs International Stadium, 6:05pm); Perth Scorchers vs Adelaide Strikers (Optus Stadium, 9:15pm)

Thursday, January 4: Melbourne Renegades vs Hobart Hurricanes (Marvel Stadium, 7:15pm)

Friday, January 5: Adelaide Strikers vs Perth Scorchers (Adelaide Oval, 7:15pm)

Saturday, January 6: Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Sixers (MCG, 7:15pm)

Sunday, January 7: Brisbane Heat vs Hobart Hurricanes (Gabba, 7:15pm)

Monday, January 8: Sydney Thunder vs Perth Scorchers (Sydney Showground, 7:15pm)

Tuesday, January 9: Adelaide Strikers vs Hobart Hurricanes (Adelaide Oval, 7:40pm)

Wednesday, January 10: Brisbane Heat vs Perth Scorchers (Gabba, 7:40pm)

Thursday, January 11: Hobart Hurricanes vs Adelaide Strikers (Blundstone Arena, 7:15pm)

Friday, January 12: Sydney Sixers vs Sydney Thunder (SCG, 7:15pm)

Saturday, January 13: Perth Scorchers vs Brisbane Heat (Optus Stadium, 4:15pm); Melbourne Renegades vs Melbourne Stars (Marvel Stadium, 7:30pm)

Sunday, January 14: Sydney Thunder vs Adelaide Strikers (Manuka Oval, 7:15pm)

Monday, January 15: Melbourne Stars vs Hobart Hurricanes (MCG, 7:15pm)

Tuesday, January 16: Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Sixers (Optus Stadium, 7:40pm)

Wednesday, January 17: Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne Renegades (Sydney Showground, 7:15pm)

Friday, January 19: Qualifier, TBC

Saturday, January 20: Knockout, TBC

Monday, January 22: Challenger, TBC

Wednesday, January 24: Final, TBC

Follow 12cricket for all the latest news and updates from the world of cricket.

Read this blog in Telugu Version


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here