Who Won Yesterday IPL Match: LSG vs SRH

who won yesterday ipl match

Who Won Yesterday IPL Match: LSG beat SRH by 5 wickets.

In IPL 2023 Match 10 at the Ekana Cricket Stadium in Lucknow on Friday, Lucknow Super Giants defeated Sunrisers Hyderabad by five wickets.

LSG won the game with four overs to spare courtesy of Nicholas Pooran’s maximum at the end of the chase.

LSG reached 127/5 in 16 overs while chasing 122 runs, thanks to some strong hitting from KL Rahul (35) and Krunal Pandya (35). Adil Rashid took two wickets for SRH in the meantime.

Six of Hyderabad’s eight wickets were taken by Lucknow spinners as the visitors were dismissed for 121/8 in their 20 overs quota. Krunal Pandya took three wickets, while Amit Mishra took two after SRH skipper Aiden Markaram elected to bat first.

None of the SRH batsmen could do any damage with Rahul Tripathi top scoring with 35 which included 4 fours.

Who won Yesterday IPL match?

LSG defeated SRH by 5 wickets in yesterday IPL match

Who won Player of the Match in yesterday IPL match?

Krunal Pandya was awared Player of the Match award for his bowling performance.

Yesterday IPL match full scorecard: LSG vs SRH

Sunrisers Hyderabad  (20 ovs maximum)

Anmolpreet Singh †lbw b Pandya31263831119.23
Mayank Agarwal c Stoinis b Pandya871410114.28
Rahul Tripathi c Mishra b Yash Thakur3441654082.92
Aiden Markram (c)b Pandya012000.00
Harry Brook st †Pooran b Ravi Bishnoi3450075.00
Washington Sundar c Hooda b Mishra1628400057.14
Abdul Samad not out21101112210.00
Adil Rashid c Hooda b Mishra43310133.33
Umran Malik run out (Hooda/Unadkat)00100
Bhuvneshwar Kumar not out00400
Extras(b 1, lb 1, w 2)4
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 6.05)121/8
Did not bat: T Natarajan, Fazalhaq Farooqi 
Fall of wickets: 1-21 (Mayank Agarwal, 2.5 ov), 2-50 (Anmolpreet Singh, 7.5 ov), 3-50 (Aiden Markram, 7.6 ov), 4-55 (Harry Brook, 8.6 ov), 5-94 (Rahul Tripathi, 17.2 ov), 6-104 (Washington Sundar, 18.3 ov), 7-108 (Adil Rashid, 18.6 ov), 8-109 (Umran Malik, 19.1 ov) • DRS
Kyle Mayers10505.0010000
Jaydev Unadkat302608.6690310
Krunal Pandya401834.50153000
Yash Thakur302317.6663000
Ravi Bishnoi401614.00100010
Deepak Hooda10808.0011000
Amit Mishra402325.75103000

Lucknow Super Giants  (T: 122 runs from 20 ovs)

Kyle Mayers c Agarwal b Fazalhaq Farooqi1314222092.85
KL Rahul (c)lbw b Rashid35317440112.90
Deepak Hooda c & b Kumar78100187.50
Krunal Pandya c †Anmolpreet Singh b Umran Malik34233341147.82
Marcus Stoinis not out1013232076.92
Romario Shepherd lbw b Rashid013000.00
Nicholas Pooran †not out116811183.33
Extras(b 2, w 15)17
TOTAL16 Ov (RR: 7.93)127/5
Did not bat: Yash Thakur, Jaydev Unadkat, Ravi Bishnoi, Ayush Badoni 
Fall of wickets: 1-35 (Kyle Mayers, 4.3 ov), 2-45 (Deepak Hooda, 5.6 ov), 3-100 (Krunal Pandya, 12.2 ov), 4-114 (KL Rahul, 14.1 ov), 5-114 (Romario Shepherd, 14.2 ov) • DRS
Bhuvneshwar Kumar201919.5071110
Washington Sundar1011011.0012000
Fazalhaq Farooqi301314.33122010
Aiden Markram201407.0052000
Adil Rashid302327.6682100
T Natarajan302307.6671110
Umran Malik2022111.0073020

For more IPL news, follow 12cricket.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here