SRH vs CSK: Abhishek Sharma’s Blitz Sets up Six-Wicket Victory over CSK!


SRH vs CSK: Sunrisers Hyderabad bounced back from their recent slump in the 2024 IPL with a dominant six-wicket win over Chennai Super Kings on Friday. Abhishek Sharma’s explosive 37 off 12 balls set the tone for SRH, while Aiden Markram’s steady 50 off 36 balls and Travis Head’s 31 off 24 balls ensured a comfortable chase.

Opting to bowl first after winning the toss, SRH’s bowlers kept a tight grip on CSK’s run rate in the early overs. Bhuvneshwar Kumar struck early to dismiss Rachin Ravindra for 12 off nine balls. CSK’s captain, Ruturaj Gaikwad, showed promise with a knock of 26 off 21 balls but fell to Shahbaz Ahmed in the eighth over.

Shivam Dube’s aggressive innings of 45 runs off 24 balls propelled CSK’s innings, taking them to 119/2 in the 14th over. However, his dismissal by Pat Cummins marked a turning point as SRH tightened their grip, conceding just 38 runs in the last five overs. CSK finished their innings at 165/5.

In response, SRH started strongly with Sharma’s blitzkrieg before Markram and Head steadied the innings. Despite losing a few wickets towards the end, SRH reached the target with ease, winning by six wickets and boosting their campaign in the tournament.

The victory will be a confidence booster for SRH as they look to build momentum in the IPL, while CSK will be looking to bounce back from this defeat in their upcoming matches.

Sign up with 12BET for an adrenaline-pumping betting adventure!

SRH vs CSK: Full Scorecard

Chennai Super Kings  (20 ovs maximum)

Rachin Ravindra c Markram b Kumar1291420133.33
Ruturaj Gaikwad (c)c Abdul Samad b Shahbaz Ahmed26213231123.80
Ajinkya Rahane c Markande b Unadkat35305421116.66
Shivam Dube c Kumar b Cummins45242924187.50
Ravindra Jadeja not out31233040134.78
Daryl Mitchell c Abdul Samad b Natarajan13112110118.18
MS Dhoni †not out1220050.00
Extras(lb 1, w 1)2
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 8.25)165/5
Did not bat: Moeen Ali, Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande, Maheesh Theekshana 
Fall of wickets: 1-25 (Rachin Ravindra, 3.1 ov), 2-54 (Ruturaj Gaikwad, 7.1 ov), 3-119 (Shivam Dube, 13.4 ov), 4-127 (Ajinkya Rahane, 14.6 ov), 5-160 (Daryl Mitchell, 19.3 ov) • DRS
Abhishek Sharma10707.0021000
Bhuvneshwar Kumar402817.00113100
T Natarajan403919.7563200
Pat Cummins402917.2592100
Mayank Markande2021010.5001100
Shahbaz Ahmed1011111.0031100
Jaydev Unadkat402917.2583010

Sunrisers Hyderabad  (T: 166 runs from 20 ovs)

Travis Head c Ravindra b Theekshana31244131129.16
Abhishek Sharma c Jadeja b Chahar37121534308.33
Aiden Markram lbw b Ali50364341138.88
Shahbaz Ahmed lbw b Ali1819260194.73
Heinrich Klaasen †not out1011191090.90
Nitish Kumar Reddy not out1481011175.00
Extras(b 3, lb 1, nb 1, w 1)6
TOTAL18.1 Ov (RR: 9.13)166/4
Did not bat: Abdul Samad, Pat Cummins (c), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mayank Markande, Jaydev Unadkat 
Fall of wickets: 1-46 (Abhishek Sharma, 2.4 ov), 2-106 (Travis Head, 9.4 ov), 3-132 (Aiden Markram, 13.6 ov), 4-141 (Shahbaz Ahmed, 15.4 ov) • DRS
Deepak Chahar3.1032110.1092300
Mukesh Choudhary1027027.0022301
Maheesh Theekshana402716.7593000
Tushar Deshpande2020010.0054000
Ravindra Jadeja403007.5051100
Moeen Ali302327.6650110
Rachin Ravindra10303.0030000


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here