RCB vs KKR: Kolkata Knight Riders’ Ruthless Run Chase Decimates RCB


RCB vs KKR: Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) displayed a dominant performance against Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB) at the Chinnaswamy Stadium, effortlessly chasing down a target of 183 with seven wickets and 19 balls to spare.

RCB, batting first, rode on Virat Kohli’s masterful innings to post a challenging total. Kohli remained unbeaten on 83 off 59 balls, guiding his team to 182/6. Despite losing Faf du Plessis early, Kohli, along with Cameron Green, built a solid partnership, scoring 61 runs in the powerplay.

Green contributed 31 off 21 balls before falling to Andre Russell. Glenn Maxwell, after two lackluster performances, found form with 28 off 19 balls, benefiting from a couple of dropped catches by KKR fielders.

In response, KKR’s openers, Sunil Narine and Phil Salt, launched a blistering assault, scoring 85 runs in the powerplay. Narine scored 47 off 22 balls, setting the tone for KKR’s chase. Salt made a valuable contribution of 30 off 20 balls before departing. Venkatesh Iyer (50 off 30) and Shreyas Iyer (39 off 24) then steered KKR to victory, with Shreyas hitting the winning runs with a six.

KKR’s bowlers, especially Harshit Rana and Andre Russell, excelled in the death overs, restricting RCB’s scoring. Despite Dinesh Karthik’s quickfire 20 off eight balls, RCB fell short as KKR sealed the win convincingly.

With this victory, KKR showcased their strength and depth, maintaining their momentum in the tournament.

Elevate your game with 12BET – Where every bet is a step closer to victory!

RCB vs KKR: Full Scorecard

Royal Challengers Bengaluru  (20 ovs maximum)

Virat Kohli not out83598944140.67
Faf du Plessis (c)c Starc b Harshit Rana861001133.33
Cameron Green b Russell33212542157.14
Glenn Maxwell c Singh b Narine28192131147.36
Rajat Patidar c Singh b Russell34100075.00
Anuj Rawat †c †Salt b Harshit Rana33600100.00
Dinesh Karthik run out (†Salt)2081303250.00
Extras(b 1, w 3)4
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 9.10)182/6
Did not bat: Alzarri Joseph, Mayank Dagar, Mohammed Siraj, Yash Dayal 
Fall of wickets: 1-17 (Faf du Plessis, 1.6 ov), 2-82 (Cameron Green, 8.6 ov), 3-124 (Glenn Maxwell, 14.1 ov), 4-144 (Rajat Patidar, 16.3 ov), 5-151 (Anuj Rawat, 17.3 ov), 6-182 (Dinesh Karthik, 19.6 ov) • DRS
Mitchell Starc4047011.7574310
Harshit Rana403929.7562210
Anukul Roy20603.0070000
Sunil Narine4040110.0063200
Andre Russell402927.25120310
Varun Chakravarthy2020010.0032100

Kolkata Knight Riders  (T: 183 runs from 20 ovs)

Phil Salt †c Green b Vyshak30203722150.00
Sunil Narine b Dagar47222925213.63
Venkatesh Iyer c Kohli b Yash Dayal50304334166.66
Shreyas Iyer (c)not out39244322162.50
Rinku Singh not out55700100.00
Extras(lb 7, w 8)15
TOTAL16.5 Ov (RR: 11.04)186/3
Did not bat: Andre Russell, Ramandeep Singh, Mitchell Starc, Anukul Roy, Harshit Rana, Angkrish Raghuvanshi 
Fall of wickets: 1-86 (Sunil Narine, 6.3 ov), 2-92 (Phil Salt, 7.5 ov), 3-167 (Venkatesh Iyer, 15.1 ov) • DRS
Mohammed Siraj3046015.3331520
Yash Dayal4046111.5084220
Alzarri Joseph2034017.0052400
Mayank Dagar2.502318.1160200
Vijaykumar Vyshak402315.7561000
Cameron Green10707.0021000


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here