IND vs AUS: India Seals Semi-Final Berth with Convincing Win Over Australia

IND vs AUS: India Seals Semi-Final Berth with Convincing Win Over Australia

Ind vs Aus: India defeated Australia by 24 runs in St Lucia in a close game! Chasing a massive target of 206 runs, Australia needed 29 runs from the last 6 balls but fell short, leaving India undefeated in the tournament so far.

Losing the toss didn’t deter India. They opted to bat first and unleashed a batting masterclass. Rohit Sharma, the “Hitman,” lived up to his name, scorching a blistering 92 runs off just 41 balls – his fastest T20 World Cup fifty ever! This, along with valuable contributions from Suryakumar Yadav (31), Shivam Dube (28), and Hardik Pandya’s unbeaten 27, propelled India to a mammoth 205 runs for 5 wickets.

Aussie Hopes Dashed:

Australia began their chase with fiery intent, reaching a promising 99 runs for 2 wickets in just 10 overs. Travis Head, channeling his inner whirlwind, blasted a half-century in a mere 26 balls, giving them a glimmer of hope. However, the Indian bowling attack, led by the fiery Arshdeep Singh (3 wickets) and the crafty Kuldeep Yadav (2 wickets), slammed the brakes on the scoring rate. Wickets fell at crucial junctures, and despite valiant efforts from Glenn Maxwell (20) and Mitchell Marsh (37), Australia’s chase sputtered, ending at 181 runs for 7 wickets.

India’s Undefeated March Continues:

This thrilling victory secures India’s place in the semi-final against England, scheduled for June 27th at the Guyana National Stadium. Rohit Sharma’s explosive knock was justly rewarded with the ‘Player of the Match’ title. With their momentum and confidence soaring, India looks poised to continue their undefeated run and make a serious bid for the T20 World Cup title!

Ind vs Aus: Full Scorecard

India  (20 ovs maximum)

Rohit Sharma (c)b Starc92415978224.39
Virat Kohli c David b Hazlewood058000.00
Rishabh Pant †c Hazlewood b Stoinis15143311107.14
Suryakumar Yadav c †Wade b Starc31162932193.75
Shivam Dube c Warner b Stoinis28223321127.27
Hardik Pandya not out27172412158.82
Ravindra Jadeja not out95401180.00
Extras(lb 1, w 2)3
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 10.25)205/5
Did not bat: Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah 
Fall of wickets: 1-6 (Virat Kohli, 1.4 ov), 2-93 (Rishabh Pant, 7.6 ov), 3-127 (Rohit Sharma, 11.2 ov), 4-159 (Suryakumar Yadav, 14.3 ov), 5-194 (Shivam Dube, 18.4 ov)
Mitchell Starc4045211.25124410
Josh Hazlewood401413.50131000
Pat Cummins4048012.0054300
Adam Zampa4041010.2521300
Marcus Stoinis4056214.0064510

Australia  (T: 206 runs from 20 ovs)

David Warner c Yadav b Arshdeep Singh66510100.00
Travis Head c Sharma b Bumrah76437694176.74
Mitchell Marsh (c)c Patel b Kuldeep Yadav37283832132.14
Glenn Maxwell b Kuldeep Yadav20121521166.66
Marcus Stoinis c Pandya b Patel2440050.00
Tim David c Bumrah b Arshdeep Singh15112211136.36
Matthew Wade †c Kuldeep Yadav b Arshdeep Singh1250050.00
Pat Cummins not out1171501157.14
Mitchell Starc not out4790057.14
Extras(b 5, lb 1, w 3)9
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 9.05)181/7
Did not bat: Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood 
Fall of wickets: 1-6 (David Warner, 0.6 ov), 2-87 (Mitchell Marsh, 8.6 ov), 3-128 (Glenn Maxwell, 13.1 ov), 4-135 (Marcus Stoinis, 14.1 ov), 5-150 (Travis Head, 16.3 ov), 6-153 (Matthew Wade, 17.1 ov), 7-166 (Tim David, 17.5 ov)
Arshdeep Singh403739.25124220
Jasprit Bumrah402917.25113100
Axar Patel302117.0092100
Hardik Pandya4047011.7584310
Kuldeep Yadav402426.0091100
Ravindra Jadeja1017017.0002100


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here