GT vs PBKS: Punjab Kings Stage Dramatic Comeback to Beat Gujarat Titans


GT vs PBKS: Shashank Singh emerged as the hero for Punjab Kings as they secured an improbable victory against Gujarat Titans. After Gujarat Titans posted a challenging total of 199/4, thanks to skipper Shubman Gill’s unbeaten 89, Punjab Kings were faced with a daunting task of chasing 200 runs.

Punjab Kings got off to a shaky start, losing four wickets inside eight overs with just 70 runs on the board. However, Shashank Singh turned the tide with a spectacular innings, scoring an unbeaten 61 runs off just 29 balls. His partnerships with Sikander Raza, Jitesh Sharma, and Ashutosh Sharma proved crucial as Punjab Kings chased down the target with ease.

Gujarat Titans’ fielding lapses, including dropping four catches, added to their woes as they failed to defend their total. Shashank Singh’s brilliant innings ensured Punjab Kings secured a thrilling victory, snatching the win from the jaws of Gujarat Titans on their home turf.

GT vs PBKS: Full Scorecard

Gujarat Titans  (20 ovs maximum)BATTING RBM4s6sSRc Dhawan b Rabada1113142084.61not out 89489664185.41c Bairstow b Harpreet Brar26222340118.18c †JM Sharma b Patel33192160173.68c Harpreet Brar b Rabada810170080.00not out 2381631287.50Extras(lb 5, w 4)9TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 9.95)199/4
Did not bat: Fall of wickets: 1-29 (Wriddhiman Saha, 2.6 ov), 2-69 (Kane Williamson, 8.3 ov), 3-122 (Sai Sudharsan, 13.5 ov), 4-164 (Vijay Shankar, 17.4 ov) • DRS
BOWLINGOMRWECON0s4s6sWDNB403318.25103100403308.25640004044211.0065210201809.00430004044111.00322302022011.0024000Punjab Kings  (T: 200 runs from 20 ovs)BATTING RBM4s6sSR b Yadav1260050.00 b Noor Ahmad22132540169.23c Sharma b Noor Ahmad35242751145.83c Williamson b Azmatullah Omarzai58140062.50c †Saha b Sharma1516230093.75not out 61295864210.34c Nalkande b Rashid Khan1681302200.00c Rashid Khan b Nalkande31171931182.35not out 1270050.00Extras(lb 8, w 5)13TOTAL19.5 Ov (RR: 10.08)200/7
Did not bat: Fall of wickets: 1-13 (Shikhar Dhawan, 1.1 ov), 2-48 (Jonny Bairstow, 5.1 ov), 3-64 (Prabhsimran Singh, 7.2 ov), 4-70 (Sam Curran, 8.4 ov), 5-111 (Sikandar Raza, 12.2 ov), 6-150 (Jitesh Sharma, 15.3 ov), 7-193 (Ashutosh Sharma, 19.1 ov) • DRS


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here