RR vs MI: Jaiswal’s Century Powers Rajasthan Royals to Victory over Mumbai Indians

MI vs RR

RR vs MI: Yashasvi Jaiswal shone brightly, scoring a magnificent century to lead the Rajasthan Royals to a resounding victory over the Mumbai Indians in IPL 2024.

Chasing a target of 180 runs, Jaiswal’s unbeaten 104, supported by Jos Buttler’s 35 and Sanju Samson’s unbeaten 38, guided the Royals to a convincing 9-wicket win.

The Mumbai Indians, despite a brilliant five-wicket haul by Rajasthan Royals seamer Sandeep Sharma, managed to post a competitive total of 179/9.

Tilak Varma’s 65 and Nehal Wadhera’s 49, featuring a crucial 99-run partnership for the fifth wicket, were instrumental in Mumbai’s batting performance. Trent Boult also contributed with a couple of wickets for the Royals.

Earlier in the match, Mumbai Indians’ skipper Hardik Pandya won the toss and elected to bat first, setting the stage for an exciting clash against the Rajasthan Royals.

RR vs MI: Full Scorecard

Mumbai Indians  (20 ovs maximum)

Rohit Sharma c †Samson b Boult65410120.00
Ishan Kishan †c †Samson b Sandeep Sharma039000.00
Suryakumar Yadav c Powell b Sandeep Sharma1081520125.00
Tilak Varma c Powell b Sandeep Sharma65458553144.44
Mohammad Nabi c & b Chahal23172021135.29
Nehal Wadhera c Sandeep Sharma b Boult49243634204.16
Hardik Pandya (c)lbw b Avesh Khan10101110100.00
Tim David c Parag b Sandeep Sharma35100060.00
Gerald Coetzee c Hetmyer b Sandeep Sharma011000.00
Piyush Chawla not out11300100.00
Jasprit Bumrah not out21100200.00
Extras(lb 1, w 9)10
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 8.95)179/9
Fall of wickets: 1-6 (Rohit Sharma, 0.5 ov), 2-6 (Ishan Kishan, 1.3 ov), 3-20 (Suryakumar Yadav, 3.1 ov), 4-52 (Mohammad Nabi, 7.3 ov), 5-151 (Nehal Wadhera, 16.1 ov), 6-170 (Hardik Pandya, 18.2 ov), 7-176 (Tilak Varma, 19.1 ov), 8-176 (Gerald Coetzee, 19.2 ov), 9-177 (Tim David, 19.5 ov) • DRS
Trent Boult403228.00103130
Sandeep Sharma401854.50132000
Avesh Khan4049112.2574330
Ravichandran Ashwin403107.7541110
Yuzvendra Chahal4048112.0064310

Rajasthan Royals  (T: 180 runs from 20 ovs)

Yashasvi Jaiswal not out104608897173.33
Jos Buttler b Chawla35253660140.00
Sanju Samson (c)†not out38285022135.71
Extras(lb 1, nb 1, w 4)6
TOTAL18.4 Ov (RR: 9.80)183/1
Did not bat: Rovman Powell, Riyan Parag, Shimron Hetmyer, Dhruv Jurel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Avesh Khan, Sandeep Sharma 
Fall of wickets: 1-74 (Jos Buttler, 7.6 ov) • DRS
Hardik Pandya2021010.5032100
Jasprit Bumrah403709.25105111
Nuwan Thushara302809.3324000
Gerald Coetzee2025012.5072230
Mohammad Nabi3030010.0061300
Piyush Chawla403318.2582200
Tilak Varma0.408012.0001000


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here