IPL 2024 CAPTAINS: The Complete List of Captains for All 10 Teams 


IPL 2024 Captain: The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 is set to begin soon, and the fans are eager to know who will lead their favorite teams in the most popular cricket tournament in the world. Each team has a captain who leads the team on and off the field, and is responsible for making strategic decisions and motivating the players. Here are the IPL 2024 Captains for this season:


1.     Chennai Super Kings (CSK)

 The most successful team in IPL history, CSK will once again be led by the legendary M.S. Dhoni, who has won five titles with the franchise. Dhoni is widely regarded as one of the best captains and finishers in the game, and will look to add another trophy to his cabinet.

2.     Mumbai Indians (MI)

MI will have a new captain in Hardik Pandya, who has been one of the most explosive all-rounders in the league. Pandya will take over from Rohit Sharma, who has decided to step down after leading MI for eight seasons.

3.     Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)

 The team with the most star-studded lineup, but also the most disappointing performance, RCB will hope to change their fortunes under Faf du Plessis. The former South African skipper will bring his experience and leadership skills to the team that boasts of players like Virat Kohli and Glenn Maxwell.

4.     Gujarat Titans (GT)

GT will be captained by the young and talented Shubman Gill, who has impressed everyone with his batting skills and temperament. Gill, who made his debut for India in 2020, will lead a team that has some exciting players like Rashid Khan, David Miller and Sai Sudharshan.

5.     Lucknow Super Giants (LSG)

Another new team in the IPL, LSG will be led by the stylish and consistent KL Rahul, who has been one of the top run-scorers in the league for the past few seasons. Rahul, who also captained Punjab Kings will have the support of players like Nicolas Pooran, Krunal Pandya and Quinton De Kock.

6.     Delhi Capitals (DC):

DC will welcome back Rishabh pant as their captain. Pant, who is making his long awaited comeback, will aim to take DC to their maiden title, with the help of players like David Warner, Prithvi Shaw and Harry Brooks .

7.     Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)

The two-time champions, KKR will have a new captain in Shreyas Iyer. Iyer, who have a balanced squad with players like Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, and Nitish Rana.

8.     Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)

The 2016 champions, SRH will also have a new captain in Aiden Markram. Markram, who is a prolific batsman and a part-time spinner, will lead a team that has some of the best bowlers in the league, like Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Pat Cummins, and W Hasaranga.

9.     Punjab Kings (PBKS)

 The team with the most changes in the squad, PBKS will have a new captain in Shikhar Dhawan. Dhawan, who is the second-highest run-scorer in IPL history, will lead a revamped team that has some big names like Kagiso Rabada and Jhye Richardson.

10.  Rajasthan Royals (RR)

 The inaugural champions of the IPL, RR will retain their captain from the last season, Sanju Samson, who has been one of the most consistent and explosive batsmen in the league. Samson will have the backing of players like Jos Butler, Shimron Hetmyer, Yashasvi Jaiswal and Trent Boult.

The IPL 2024 promises to be an exciting and competitive tournament, with some of the best players and captains in the world. Who do you think will lift the trophy this year? Let us know in the comments below.

Follow 12cricket.com for best coverage of IPL 2024.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here