IPL 2024 Awards: From Orange Cap to Purple Cap, Here’s the Complete Winners’ List!

IPL 2024 Awards: From Orange Cap to Purple Cap, Here’s the Complete Winners’ List!

IPL 2024 Awards: Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) showcased their unwavering dominance in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024, securing their third championship title. In a thrilling final clash against the Sunrisers Hyderabad, KKR emerged victorious under the leadership of Shreyas Iyer. The win not only brought joy to their fans but also marked a remarkable turnaround for the franchise after a decade-long wait.

A Decade in the Making

Gautam Gambhir, the mastermind behind KKR’s resurgence, orchestrated a season that will be etched in IPL history. The team’s collective efforts on the field were evident throughout the tournament, as they consistently outperformed their opponents. Unlike previous seasons, KKR didn’t rely solely on individual brilliance; instead, they attacked as a cohesive unit.

Bowling Attack on Fire

KKR’s bowling attack was their secret weapon. Spearheaded by the enigmatic Varun Chakaravarthy, who claimed an impressive 21 wickets, the bowlers hunted in packs. Six different bowlers contributed with ten or more wickets, showcasing their depth and versatility. Whether it was pace, spin, or variations, KKR’s bowlers kept the opposition on their toes.

Turn your predictions into profits – Sign up with 12BET and start winning today

Sunil Narine: The MVP

Sunil Narine, the seasoned campaigner, stole the spotlight as the tournament’s Most Valuable Player (MVP). His all-round brilliance left fans in awe. Promoted as an opener, Narine unleashed havoc with the bat, amassing 488 runs. His unorthodox spin continued to bewilder batsmen, and he also pocketed 17 crucial wickets. Narine’s impact was pivotal in KKR’s triumph.

Virat Kohli’s Orange Cap

Virat Kohli, the Royal Challengers Bengaluru skipper, secured the Orange Cap for the second time in his career. His majestic form yielded a staggering 741 runs, including a century and five half-centuries. Unfortunately for Kohli, individual brilliance couldn’t propel his team to their maiden IPL title. Nevertheless, his consistency was a testament to his batting prowess.

IPL 2024 Awards

  • Purple Cap (INR 10 lakh): Harshal Patel (Royal Challengers Bengaluru) for his 20 wickets.
  • Emerging Player of the Season (INR 10 lakh): Nitish Reddy (Delhi Capitals) for his promising performances.
  • Most Sixes (INR 10 lakh): Abhishek Sharma (Sunrisers Hyderabad) with 42 maximums.
  • Electric Striker of the Season (INR 10 lakh): Jake Fraser-McGurk (Chennai Super Kings) for his aggressive stroke play.
  • Catch of the Season (INR 10 lakh): Ramandeep Singh (Punjab Kings) for his acrobatic effort.
  • Pitch and Ground Award (INR 50 lakh): Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium for maintaining a high-quality playing surface.

KKR’s triumph was a testament to teamwork, resilience, and strategic brilliance. As the confetti rained down at the Eden Gardens, fans celebrated the return of the IPL trophy to the City of Joy. 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here