IPL 2023 Schedule, Dates, Venues, and Captains

IPL 2023 schedule

TATA IPL 2023 is just around the corner. Fans throughout the world are keenly awaiting the start of the biggest cricket tournament in the world. But before it starts, make sure you are up to date with the IPL 2023 schedule. BCCI has recently released the IPL 2023 schedule informing that the tournament will be played from March 31 to May 28. Here is the full IPL 2023 schedule:

Full IPL 2023 Schedule

DateMatchTime (ET)Stadium
Fri, Mar. 31Gujarat Titans vs Chennai Super Kings7:30 PMAhmedabad
Sat, Apr. 1Punjab Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders3:30 PMMohali
Sat, Apr. 1Lucknow Super Giants vs Delhi Capitals7:30 PMLucknow
Sun, Apr. 2Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals3:30 PMHyderabad
Sun, Apr. 2Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians7:30 PMBengaluru
Mon, Apr. 3Chennai Super Kings vs Lucknow Super Giants7:30 PMChennai
Tue, Apr. 4Delhi Capitals vs Gujarat Titans7:30 PMDelhi
Wed, Apr. 5Rajasthan Royals vs Punjab Kings7:30 PMGuwahati
Thu, Apr. 6Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore7:30 PMKolkata
Fri, Apr. 7Lucknow Super Giants vs Sunrisers Hyderabad7:30 PMLucknow
Sat, Apr. 8Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals3:30 PMGuwahati
Sat, Apr. 8Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings7:30 PMMumbai
Sun, Apr. 9Gujarat Titans vs Kolkata Knight Riders3:30 PMAhmedabad
Sun, Apr. 9Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Punjab Kings7:30 PMHyderabad
Mon, Apr. 10Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Lucknow Super Giants7:30 PMBengaluru
Tue, Apr. 11Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians7:30 PMDelhi
Wed, Apr. 12Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals7:30 PMChennai
Thu, Apr. 13Punjab Kings vs Gujarat Titans7:30 PMMohali
Fri, Apr. 14Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad7:30 PMKolkata
Sat, Apr. 15Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Capitals3:30 PMBengaluru
Sat, Apr. 15Lucknow Super Giants vs Punjab Kings7:30 PMLucknow
Sun, Apr. 16Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders3:30 PMMumbai
Sun, Apr. 16Gujarat Titans vs Rajasthan Royals7:30 PMAhmedabad
Mon, Apr. 17Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Chennai Super Kings7:30 PMBengaluru
Tue, Apr. 18Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians7:30 PMHyderabad
Wed, Apr. 19Rajasthan Royals vs Lucknow Super Giants7:30 PMJaipur
Thu, Apr. 20Punjab Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore3:30 PMMohali
Thu, Apr. 20Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders7:30 PMDelhi
Fri, Apr. 21Chennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad7:30 PMChennai
Sat, Apr. 22Lucknow Super Giants vs Gujarat Titans3:30 PMLucknow
Sat, Apr. 22Mumbai Indians vs Punjab Kings7:30 PMMumbai
Sun, Apr. 23Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan Royals3:30 PMBengaluru
Sun, Apr. 23Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super Kings7:30 PMKolkata
Mon, Apr. 24Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi Capitals7:30 PMHyderabad
Tue, Apr. 25Gujarat Titans vs Mumbai Indians7:30 PMAhmedabad
Wed, Apr. 26Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders7:30 PMBengaluru
Thu, Apr. 27Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings7:30 PMJaipur
Fri, Apr. 28Punjab Kings vs Lucknow Super Giants7:30 PMMohali
Sat, Apr. 29Kolkata Knight Riders vs Gujarat Titans3:30 PMKolkata
Sat, Apr. 29Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad7:30 PMDelhi
Sun, Apr. 30Chennai Super Kings vs Punjab Kings3:30 PMChennai
Sun, Apr. 30Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals7:30 PMMumbai
Mon, May. 1Lucknow Super Giants vs Royal Challengers Bangalore7:30 PMLucknow
Tue, May. 2Gujarat Titans vs Delhi Capitals7:30 PMAhmedabad
Wed, May. 3Punjab Kings vs Mumbai Indians7:30 PMMohali
Thu, May. 4Lucknow Super Giants vs Chennai Super Kings3:30 PMLucknow
Thu, May. 4Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders7:30 PMHyderabad
Fri, May. 5Rajasthan Royals vs Gujarat Titans7:30 PMJaipur
Sat, May. 6Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians3:30 PMChennai
Sat, May. 6Delhi Capitals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore7:30 PMDelhi
Sun, May. 7Gujarat Titans vs Lucknow Super Giants3:30 PMAhmedabad
Sun, May. 7Rajasthan Royals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad7:30 PMJaipur
Mon, May. 8Kolkata Knight Riders vs Punjab Kings7:30 PMKolkata
Tue, May. 9Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore7:30 PMMumbai
Wed, May. 10Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals7:30 PMChennai
Thu, May. 11Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan Royals7:30 PMKolkata
Fri, May. 12Mumbai Indians vs Gujarat Titans7:30 PMMumbai
Sat, May. 13Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Lucknow Super Giants3:30 PMHyderabad
Sat, May. 13Delhi Capitals vs Punjab Kings7:30 PMDelhi
Sun, May. 14Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore3:30 PMJaipur
Sun, May. 14Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders7:30 PMChennai
Mon, May. 15Gujarat Titans vs Sunrisers Hyderabad7:30 PMAhmedabad
Tue, May. 16Lucknow Super Giants vs Mumbai Indians7:30 PMLucknow
Wed, May. 17Punjab Kings vs Delhi Capitals7:30 PMDharamshala
Thu, May. 18Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore7:30 PMHyderabad
Fri, May. 19Punjab Kings vs Rajasthan Royals7:30 PMDharamshala
Sat, May. 20Delhi Capitals vs Chennai Super Kings3:30 PMDelhi
Sat, May. 20Kolkata Knight Riders vs Lucknow Super Giants7:30 PMKolkata
Sun, May. 21Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad3:30 PMMumbai
Sun, May. 21Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Gujarat Titans7:30 PMBengaluru

IPL 2023 Schedule – Overview

Here is a small overview of the IPL 2023 schedule.

Article onIPL 2023 Schedule
AuthorityBoard of Cricket Council of India (BCCI)
LeagueIndian Premier League
IPL 2023 Starting Date31st March 2023
IPL 2023 Last Match on28th May 2023
IPL Match List 202374 Matches
Total Team Participate in IPL 202310 Teams
IPL 2023 FormatT20/ 20 Overs
Venue of IPL 2023 All MatchesIndia
IPL 2023 Schedule
IPL 2023 Schedule, Dates, Venues, and Captains 2

Make sure you watch this video for more information on IPL 2023 schedule.

IPL Teams List and Captains

IPL 2023 will see some teams led by Captains from last year and others will see some new ones. Who are they? Let’s find out

  • Rajasthan Royals (RR) – Sanju Samson;
  • Chennai Super Kings (CSK) – Mahendra Singh Dhoni;
  • Mumbai Indians (MI) – Rohit Sharma;
  • Punjab Kings (PBSK) – Mayank Agrawal;
  • Delhi Capitals (DC) – David Warner;
  • Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) – Shreyas Iyer;
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB ) – Faf Du Plessis;
  • Sunrise Hyderabad (SRH ) – Aiden Markram;
  • Gujarat Titans (GT) – Hardik Pandya;
  • Lucknow Super Joints (LSG) – KL Rahul.

IPL Venue 2023 Stadium List

M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi
M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad
Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai
D Y Patil Sports Stadium in Mumbai
Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali
Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi
Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur
Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad

Hope you liked this article on IPL 2023 schedule. Also read 10 most shocking moments in IPL history here.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here